Fraser Northwest

The Fraser Northwest Division of Family Practice encompasses family physicians in Anmore, Belcarra, Coquitlam, New Westminster, Port Coquitlam and Port Moody. We represent the traditional catchment area of the Royal Columbian and Eagle Ridge Hospitals.


Together, the members work to improve patient access to local primary care, increase local physicians’ influence on health care delivery and policy, and provide professional support for physicians.

Local Initiatives

Fraser Northwest announces province's first Primary-Care Networkpcn paras fs.jpg

“The primary-care network is our chance to work together to organize an often confusing primary-care system and create a more viable environment for family physicians to practise. We see primary-care networks as a means to achieve the shared goal of divisions and our partners: for everyone in the community to have access to primary care.”  - Dr. Paras Mehta, Co-Chair

read more >